Teaching and Support Staff


David Godfrey – Headteacher

Nick Heaford  – Deputy Headteacher

Matthew Hope – Deputy Headteacher

Lynn Johnson – Assistant Headteacher / Head of Design and Technology Food/ Textiles

Brian Smith – Assistant Headteacher / Head of PE



Adrian Bunting – Teacher of English

Fiona Bradley – Head of Science (Commencing January 2018)

Sean Burnside – Head of History

Emma Campbell – Teacher of General Subjects

Alan Carrick – Acting SENCO and teacher of general subjects

Dawn Charlton – Second in Department English

Alison Davison – Teacher of SEN

Nyima Drayang – Second in Department Mathematics

David Fairlamb – Head of ICT / G & T Coordinator

Karen Ferguson – Head of Year 6

Scott Gibson – Head of Mathematics

Alison Goel – Teacher of General Subjects

Kate Grimshaw – Teacher of Physical Education

Kristian Grundy – Head of Art / Head of Year 7

Philip Oliver – Teacher of MFL

Sarah Harker – Teacher of General Subjects

Helen Heaney – Teacher of English

Sarah Hill – Head of Technology / Resistant Materials

Natalie Horsman – Teacher of English

Claire Jackson – Teacher of English

Lynn Kerr –  Head of English

Rachel Knowles – Teacher of Physical Education

Julie MacNaughton – Head of Music

Debra McMorrow – Teacher of General Subjects

Joanne Murray – Teacher of Maths

Helen Orchard – Teacher of Science

Julie Ord –  Teacher of English, Teacher of SEN

Jonathan Roys – Head of Citizenship / Head of Year 5

Vicky Scurfield – Teacher of General Subjects/ Foundation Subject Leader RE

Gill Sinclair – Teacher of General Subjects

Joanne Twizell – Teacher of General Subjects

Sarah Vickers – Head of Modern Foreign Languages

Neil Wallbank – Head of Geography / Head of Year 8



Mickilea Askins – Cover Supervisor

Jane Barrett – Data Manager

Telford Bell – Technician

John Bolam – Caretaker

Alison Brennand – Finance Assistant

Claire Butterworth – Administration Assistant

Kathleen Caslaw – Lunchtime Supervisor

Trevor Ford – Caretaker

Nicola Everitt – Technician Science/DT

Lisa Fairley – Learning Mentor/Teaching Assistant

Jayne Henry – Teaching Assistant

Jennifer Laidler – Teaching Assistant

Judith Collins – Lunchtime Supervisor

Christine Holmes Franklyn – Lunchtime Supervisor

Julie McGinley – Teaching Assistant

Shazon Miah – Lunchtime Supervisor

Jaime Murphy – Teaching Assistant

Carol Richardson – Teaching Assistant

Alison Robson – Teaching Assistant

Joanne Robson – Administration Assistant

Pauline Roper – Teaching Assistant

Bev Stephenson – ICT Technician

Hayley Tate – HR Manager

Michelle Tate – School Business Manager

Susan Wall – Teaching Assistant

Julie Warkcup – Teaching Assistant

Joanne Wilson – Administration Assistant

Victoria Witherspoon – Teaching Assistant



Catherine Freeman – Flute

John Hedley  – Guitar

Ian Hetherington – Orchestral Percussion

David Jobson – Piano and Keyboard

Andrew Slade – Violin, Viola, Cello and Double Bass

Catherine Stephens – Singing Tuition

Sarah Teoh – Recorder

John Flood – Trumpet